Joint IFIP WG6.6/CNOM Meeting at IM 2011

by Brendan Jennings on July 21st, 2011

The slides presented by Aiko Pras, Olivier Festor and Marcus Brunner at the Joint IFIP WG6.6 / IEEE Comsoc CNOM meeting that took place at IM 2011 in Dublin in May 2011 are available for download here. An election for CNOM officers also took place at this meeting, with the newly elected officers as follows:

Chair: Marcus Brunner, NEC, Germany

Vice Chair: Lisandro Granville, UFRGS, Brazil

Technical Program Chair: Filip De Turck, University of Ghent, Belgium

Secretary: Brendan Jennings, Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland


The meeting expressed its gratitude for the work of the outgoing Vice Chair, Prof. George Pavlou, who decided not to run for re-election this time around. The next CNOM officers election is due to take place at IM 2013, in Ghent, Belgium.


Leave a Reply

Note: XHTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS